skip to main content

Arts For All Auckland Network members

Welcome to the Arts For All Auckland Network directory. To update your information or become a member, contact Stace Robertson, Access, Inclusion and Participation Advisor, Arts Access Aotearoa (T: 04 802 4349 E: stace.robertson@artsaccess.org.nz).

** Ask Arts Access Aotearoa for contact details

Organisations

Able Trust

Contact: Nicola van der Meijden, Chief Executive Officer T: 09 950 5170 E: nicola@able.co.nz

Accessible Information and Communications Ltd

Contact: Mary Schnackenberg, Company Director T: 09 520 4242 E: mary@aicomms.co.nz

ATEED (Auckland Tourism, Events and Economic Development)

Contact: Eric Ngan, Event Producer E: eric.ngan@AucklandNz.com

Auckland Art Gallery

Contact: Johnny Hui, Public Programmes Manager, johnny.hui@aucklandartgallery.com 

Auckland Deaf Society

Contact: Taryn Banks, Meetings and Events Manager T: 021 366 021 E: taryn@auckland-deaf.or.nz

Auckland Festival Trust

Contact:  T: 09 374 0310 E: info@aaf.co.nz 

Auckland Live

Contact: Helaina Keeley, Manager Programme Development  E: helainak@aucklandlive.co.nz

Auckland Theatre Company

Contact: Ralph Corke, Front of House Manager T: 09 309 0390 E: ralph@atc.co.nz

Auckland War Memorial Museum

Contact: Esther Tobin, Content and Interpretation Developer T: 021 025 40288 E: etobin@aucklandmuseum.com

Contact: Fiona Blanchard, Head of Visitor Services T: 09 309 0443 E: fblanchard@aucklandmuseum.com

Contact: Wendy Burne, Learning Specialist, Head of Visitor Services T: 09 309 0443 E: fblanchard@aucklandmuseum.com

Audio Described Aotearoa

Contact: Nicola Owen, audio describer T: 09 636 0316 E: audiodescribedaotearoa@gmail.com

Basement Theatre

Contact: Julie Zhu, Venue Producer T: 09 309 7433 E: julie@basementtheatre.co.nz

Blind and Low Vision NZ

Contact: Karen Plimmer, Community Recreation and Volunteer Advisor T: 0800 24 33 33 E: kplimmer@blindlowvision.org.nz

CCS Disability Action - Northern Region

Contact: Vivian Naylor, Barrier Free Advisor & Educator  E: vivian.naylor@ccsDisabilityAction.org.nz

Circability Trust

Contact: Thomas Heinz, Co-Director T: 09 361 3801 E: office@circability.org

Corbans Estate

Contact: Martin Sutcliffe, Director T: 09 838 4455 E: martin@ceac.org.nz

Creative New Zealand

Contact: Briar Monro, Senior Arts Advisor - Community Arts T: 04 471 0487 E: briar.monro@creativenz.govt.nz

Deaf Aotearoa

Contact: Victoria Manning, General Manager - Strategy T: 0800 332 322  E: victoria.manning@deaf.org.nz

Diversity New Zealand

Contact: Philip Patston, Managing Director T: 09 889 7837 / 09 376 4830  E: philip@diversitynz.com

Equal Voices Arts

Contact: Laura Haughey, disability arts practitioner / University of Waikato lecturer E: haughey@waikato.ac.nz

Eye Films

Contact: Grace Covey ,Operations Manager E:  info@eyefilms.co.nz

Foundation North

Contact: Connie Lee, Grants Advisor T: 0800 272 878 E: Connie.Lee@foundationnorth.org.nz

Giant Leap Foundation

Contact: Charlie Grimsdale, Director E: giantleaptrust@gmail.com

Māpura Studios 

Contact: Diana McPherson, Director T: 09 845 5361 E: diana@mapurastudios.org.nz

P3D

Contact: Jessie Coghlan, photographer E: jessie@property3D.co.nz

Platform Interpreting NZ

Contact: Kelly Hodgins, Director  E: platforminterpretingnz@gmail.com 

Tim Bray Theatre Company

Contact: Gail Rotherham, Business Development Manager T:09 486 2261 E: gail@timbray.org.nz

Touch Compass Dance Company

Contact: Karen Fraser-Payne, General Manager | 09 550 6464 | karenfraserpayne@gmail.com

Individuals

Sarah Houbolt

Contact: circus performer/teacher E: ambitious_integrity@hotmail.com

 

 

 

 

 

 
 

Stace Robertson

STACE ROBERTSON: Stace is Access, Inclusion and Participation Advisor, Arts Access Aotearoa (T: 04802 4349 E: (stace.robertson@artsaccess.org.nz). More about Stace

About Arts For All

Arts For All news

Disabled arts practitioners

Making an event accessible

Funding information

Learning and resources


MAKING THE ARTS MORE ACCESSIBLE: This video, made by Deafradio’s Seeflow translation service for Arts Access Aotearoa, lets Deaf people know about some of the ways artists, performing arts companies, festivals, museums, galleries and venues can make the arts more accessible.


CONNECTING THROUGH MUSIC: this video was made by Lala Rolls of Island Productions Aotearoa for Arts Access Aotearoa and Chamber Music New Zealand.


ACCESS FOR ALL:
“The good thing about being focused on access and accessibility is that you create a better experience for everybody,” says Philip Patston in this video, made by Lala Rolls of Island Productions Aotearoa for Arts Access Aotearoa. 

 

 

+ Text Size -