skip to main content

Arts For All Auckland Network members

Welcome to the Arts For All Auckland Network directory. To update your information or become a member, contact Stace Robertson, Access, Inclusion and Participation Advisor, Arts Access Aotearoa (T: 04 802 4349 E: stace.robertson@artsaccess.org.nz).

** Ask Arts Access Aotearoa for contact details

Organisations

Able Trust

Contact: Dan Buckingham, Chief Executive Officer  T: 09 950 5172  E: dan@able.co.nz

Contact: Stephanie Turner, Operations Manager  T: 09 950 5172  E: stephanie@able.co.nz

Accessible Information and Communications Ltd

Contact: Mary Schnackenberg, Director T: 09 520 4242 E: mary@aicomms.co.nz

Auckland Art Gallery

Contact: Kirsten Paisley, Director  T: 09 379 1349  E: kirsten.paisley@aucklandartgallery.com

Auckland Deaf Society

Contact: T: 09 630 6980  E: manager@auckland-deaf.org.nz

Auckland Festival Trust

Contact: Alex Lodge, Programme Coordinator - Access & Inclusion  T: 021 0825 9468  E: alex.lodge@gmail.com

Contact:  T: 09 309 0101  E: info@aaf.co.nz 

Auckland Live

Contact: Angela Gourdie, General Manager, Marketing & Ticketing  T: 09 307 5064  E: angelag@aucklandlive.co.nz

Contact: Georgina Cervin, Senior Project Manager  T: 09 357 3346  E: georginac@aucklandlive.co.nz

Contact: Helaina Keeley, Manager Creative Industries Development  T: 027 204 7711  E: helainak@aucklandlive.co.nz

Contact: Roselyn Lesurf-Olner, Producer  T: 027 266 2726  E: Rosalyn.lesurf@hotmail.co.uk

Contact: Usha Bhana, Senior Producer - Programme Development  E: ushab@aucklandlive.co.nz

Auckland Philharmonia Orchestra

Contact: Barbara Glaser, Chief Executive Officer  T: 09 638 6266 ext 200  E: barbarag@apo.co.nz

Contact: Miriam McCombe, Projects Executive - Schools  E: miriamm@apo.co.nz

Contact: Gemma Henderson, Projects Executive – Inspire Programme | APO Connecting  T: 021 053 9323  E: gemmah@apo.co.nze

Contact: Felicity McKenzie, APO Connecting Associate Director  T: 021 028 15224  E: FelicityM@apo.co.nz

Auckland Theatre Company

Contact: Jonathan Bielski, Chief Executive Officer & Artistic Director  T: 09 309 0390  E: jonathan@atc.co.nz

Contact: Anna Cameron, Director, Artistic Operations & Deputy CEO  T: 09 309 0390  E: anna@atc.co.nz

Contact: Ralph Corke, Front of House Manager T: 09 309 0390 E: ralph@atc.co.nz

Contact: Gary Barker, Ticketing Manager  E: gary@atc.co.nz

Contact: Natalya Mandich-Dohnt, Development Co-ordinator  T: 022 028 9485  E: natalya@atcco.nz

Contact: Camila Araos Elevancini, Marketing Executive  T: 027 707 202  E: camila.araos.e@gmail.com

Contact: Sharon Byrne, Director - ASB Waterfront Theatre  T: 027 586 1400  E: sharon@atc.co.nz

Auckland War Memorial Museum

Contact: Ole Maiava, Learning & Community Programmer  T: 09 309 0443 ext 7113  E: omaiava@aucklandmuseum.com

Contact: Chantelle Urquhart, Internal Communications & Change Manager  T: 09 309 0443 ext 7370  E: curquhart@aucklandmuseum.com

Audio Described Aotearoa

Contact: Nicola Owen, audio describer T: 09 636 0316 E: audiodescribedaotearoa@gmail.com

Auckland Unlimited

Contact: Matthew Butler, Ticketing Account Executive  T: 021 027 91238  E: matthewbu@aucklandlive.co.nz

Basement Theatre

Contact: Cat Ruka, Executive Director  T: 09 309 7433  E: cat@basementtheatre.co.nz

Contact: Tim Blake, Marketing and Relationships Manager  T: 021 170 4020  E: tim@basementtheatre.co.nz

Blind and Low Vision NZ

Contact: Karen Plimmer, Community Recreation and Volunteer Advisor T: 0800 24 33 33 E: kplimmer@blindlowvision.org.nz

CCS Disability Action - Northern Region

Contact: Vivian Naylor, Barrier Free Advisor & Educator  E: vivian.naylor@ccsDisabilityAction.org.nz

Contact: Debbie Ward, National Disability Leadership Co-ordinator  T: 027 271 8172  E: debbie.ward@ccsdisabilityaction.org.nz

Circability Trust

Contact: Thomas Hinz, Programme Director T: 09 361 3801 E: thomas@circability.org

Contact:  General Manager  T: 09 361 3801  E: general.manager@circability.org

Corban Estate Arts Centre

Contact: Luana Walker, Director T: 09 838 4455  E: luana@ceac.org.nz

Contact: Leela Bhai, Public Programmes Manager  T: 09 838 4455 x 201  E: leela@ceac.org.nz

Creative New Zealand

Contact: Paul Lisi, Arts Practice Director - Pacific  T: 021 120 3126  E: paul.lisi@creativenz.govt.nz

Deaf Aotearoa

Contact: T: 09 820 5038  E: hello@deaf.org.nz

Depot Artspace

Contact: Erwin van Asbeck, Creative Development Consultant  T: 021 141 9555  E: erwin.vanasbeck@depotartspace.co.nz

Diversity New Zealand

Contact: Philip Patston, Managing Director T: 09 889 7837 / 09 376 4830  E: philip@diversitynz.com

Equal Voices Arts

Contact: Laura Haughey, Disability Arts Practitioner / University of Waikato lecturer/Artistic Director  T: 021 315 544  E: laura.haughey@waikato.ac.nz

Foundation North

Contact: Jacqui Johnston, Community Engagement Advisor  T: 09 399 2438  E: jacqui.johnston@foundationnorth.org.nz 

Contact: Connie Lee, Engagement Advisor T: 0800 272 878 E: connie.lee@foundationnorth.org.nz

Kara Technologies

Contact: Grace Covey, Sign Language Expert | Comms Manager  E: grace@kara.tech

Māpura Studios 

Contact: Diana McPherson, Director T: 09 845 5361 E: diana@mapurastudios.org.nz

Contact: Ursula Valeli, Community Development Co-ordinator  T: 09 845 5361  E: ursula@mapurastudios.org.nz

Contact: Allyson Hamblett, Disabilty Advisor  T: 09 845 5361  E: allyson@mapurastudios.org.nz

New Zealand Opera

Contact: Terri Cumiskey, Director of Marketing & Development  T: 021 432 103  E: terri@nzopera.co.nz

Contact: Andrew Gordon, Audience Engagement Co-ordinator  T: 021 169 6785  E: andrew@nzopera.co.nz

Contact: Joanne Cole, Director, Artistic Planning and Participation  T: 09 379 4020  E: Joanne@nzopera.co.nz

Performing Arts Network of New Zealand (PANNZ)

Contact: Louise Gallagher, Chief Executive Officer  T: 021 636 747  E: louise@pannz.org.nz

Contact: Jo Bond. Senior Producer  T: 027 426 0598  E: jo@pannz.org.nz

Contact:  Dolina Wehipeihana,Kaiārahi Māori  T:  E: dolina@pannz.org.nz

Platform Interpreting NZ

Contact: Kelly Hodgins, Director  E: platforminterpretingnz@gmail.com 

Spark Arena

Contact: Alice Francis, Head of Events  T: 021 171 4247  E: afrancis@sparkarena.co.nz

Contact; Nikki Ring, Head of Programming  T: 021 409 190  E: nring@sparkarena.co.nz

Tim Bray Theatre Company

Contact: Gail Rotherham, Business Development Manager T: 09 486 2261 E: gail@timbray.org.nz

Contact: Katie Querin, Stage Manager  T: 027 467 9446  E: 027 467 9446

Contact: Tim Bray, Artistic Director  T: 027 490 1737  E: tim@timbray.org.nz

Contact:  Gary Pérez, Marketing Manager  E: Gary@timbray.org.nz

Touch Compass Dance Company

Contact: Jon Tamihere-Kemeys, General Manager  T: 021 875 577  E: jon@touchcompass.org.nz

Contact: Izzy Robinson, Creative Producer  T; 09 600 1357  E: producer@touchcompass.org.nz

The Tuning Fork

Contact: Finn Mclennan-Elliot, Venue Booker  T: 021 134 4101  E: finn@tuningfork.co.nz

Individuals

Melissa Laing

Contact: Independent Producer  T: 021 182 9451  E: melissa@melissalaing.com

Pelenakeke Brown

Contact: Interdisciplinary Artist/Consultant  T: 022 530 3261  E: kekebrowncreative@gmail.com

 

 

 

 

 

 
 

""
Stace Robertson: Stace is Access, Inclusion and Participation Advisor, Arts Access Aotearoa (T: 04802 4349 E: afa@artsaccess.org.nz). Stace works Monday to Thursday.  More about Stace


Milly Hampton: Milly is Advisory Programme Assistant, Arts Access Aotearoa (T: 04802 4349 E: afa@artsaccess.org.nz). Milly works Monday to Thursday.  More about Milly

About Arts For All

Arts For All guide

Arts For All news/blogs

Access Services Directory

Deaf and disabled artists' initiative

Making an event accessible

Funding information

Accessibility resources


Connect through music: this video was made by Lala Rolls of Island Productions Aotearoa for Arts Access Aotearoa and Chamber Music New Zealand.


Access for all:
“The good thing about being focused on access and accessibility is that you create a better experience for everybody,” says Philip Patston in this video, made by Lala Rolls of Island Productions Aotearoa for Arts Access Aotearoa. 

 

Our funders

+ Text Size -