skip to main content

Arts For All Taranaki Network members

Welcome to the Arts For All Taranaki Network directory. To update your information or become a member, contact Stace Robertson, Access Inclusion and Participation Advisor, Arts Access Aotearoa (T: 04 802 4349 E: stace.robertson@artsaccess.org.nz).

** Ask Arts Access Aotearoa for contact details

Organisations

Blind Foundation

Contact: Richard West, recreation and Volunteer Co-ordinator T: 027 808 3752 E: rwest@blindfoundation.co.nz

Creative New Zealand

Contact: Briar Monro, Senior Arts Advisor - Community Arts T: 04 471 0487 E: briar.monro@creativenz.govt.nz

Deaf Aotearoa

Contact: Office 28 Young Street, New PlymouthMobile: 021 556 989

Disability Resource Centre

Contact: Sue Cunninghame T: 09 414 5360

Explorartz, Whanganui Creative Space

Contact: Karen Calcott, art tutor T: 027 333 5217 E: wcsarttutor@gmail.com

Future Edge Ltd

Contact: Wayne Morris, Managing Director T: 06 753 5914 E: wayne@future-edge.co.nz

Govett Brewster/Len Lye Centre

Contact: Emma Glucina E: emma.glucina@gmail.com

Hawera Art School and Creative Space

Contact: Carl Fairweather, tutor E: carlitofairweather@gmail.com

Lysaght Watt Gallery

Contact: Lynne Walker, Chair E: lcwalker@snap.net.nz

New Plymouth District Council

Contact: Fraser Ross, Events Organiser  T: 027 552 7891  E: fraser.ross@npdc.govt.nz

Contact: Helen Lindley, Event Organiser  T: 06 759 6060  E: helen.lindley@npdc.govt.nz

Contact: Hayley Olliver, Recovery Project Manager  T: 06 759 6060  E: hayley.olliver@npdc.govt.nz

People First

Contact: Kirsty Linnell, Co-ordinator T: 06 381 3242 E: Kirsty.linnell@idea.org.nz

Percy Thomson Gallery

Contact: Rhonda Bunyan, Director  T: 06 765 0917 E: director@percythomsongallery.org.nz

Puke Ariki

Contact: Gary Collins, Manager Exhibitions Projects T: 06 759 0869 E: gary.collins@npdc.govt.nz

Contact: Chanelle Carnick, Curator Fictional Collection  T: 027 335 6932  E:chanelle.carrick@npdc.govt.nz

Contact: Kate McKenzie-Pollock, Exhibitions Curator E: katemckenziepollock@npdc.govt.nz

Serious Injury Advisory Group

Contact: Philip Wells E: p-wells@ihug.co.nz

Taranaki Arts Festival Trust

Contact: Megan Brown, Artistic Director  T: 021 027 07237  E: meganb@taft.co.nz

Contact: Rebecca Johnson, Marketing and Communication Manager  T: 021 905 788 E: RebeccaJ@taft.co.nz

Taranaki Deaf Club

Contact: Evelyn Kennedy T: 027 346 2218 (text only) E: patandeve@slingshot.co.nz 

Taranaki Disabilities Information Centre

Contact: Brian Eriksen, T: 06 759 0019 E: info@taranakidic.org.nz

TSB Showplace

Contact: David Liggett, Operations Co-ordinator  T: 027 432 6860  E:david.liggett@npdc.govt.nz

Contact: Samarah Harris-Woolston, Venues Operations Officer  E: Samarah.HarrisWoolston@npdc.govt.nz

 

Whanganui District Council

Contact: Riah King-Wall, Programmes Officer T: 027 541 5217 E: Riah.King-Wall@whanganui.govt.nz

Individuals

Ali Girling-Butcher 

Contact: Arts Access Advocate T:  025 237 8341  E: lancegb@xtra.co.nz

Lance Girling-Butcher

Contact: Arts Access Advocate T: 025 237 8341 E: lancegb@xtra.co.nz

 

 

 

 

 
 

Stace Robertson

STACE ROBERTSON: Stace is Access, Inclusion and Participation Advisor, Arts Access Aotearoa (T: 04802 4349 E: (stace.robertson@artsaccess.org.nz). More about Stace

About Arts For All

Arts For All guide

Arts For All news/blogs

Disabled arts practitioners

Making an event accessible

Funding information

Accessibility resources


CONNECTING THROUGH MUSIC: this video was made by Lala Rolls of Island Productions Aotearoa for Arts Access Aotearoa and Chamber Music New Zealand.


ACCESS FOR ALL:
“The good thing about being focused on access and accessibility is that you create a better experience for everybody,” says Philip Patston in this video, made by Lala Rolls of Island Productions Aotearoa for Arts Access Aotearoa. 

 

Our funders

+ Text Size -