skip to main content

Arts For All Wellington Network members

Welcome to the Arts For All Wellington Network directory. To update your information or become a member, contact Stace Robertson, Access Inclusion and Participation Advisor, Arts Access Aotearoa (T: 04 802 4349 E: afa@artsaccess.org.nz).

** Ask Arts Access Aotearoa for contact details

Organisations

AbilityDis

Contact: Stewart Sexton, Director/Consultant T: 04 476 7256 E: stew@abilitydis.biz

AccEase

Contact: Robyn Hunt, consultant and trainer T: 04 939 0445 E: robyn.hunt@AccEase.com

BATS Theatre

Contact: Carrie Thiel, Creative Producer T: 04 802 4176  E: carrie@bats.co.nz

Blind Citizens New Zealand 

Contact: Rose Wilkinson, Executive Officer T: 04 389 0039  E: rwilkinson@abcnz.org.nz

Blind Low Vision NZ (Formerly Blind Foundation)

Contact: Mary Fisher, Recreation & Volunteer Co-ordinator T: 04 380 2151 E: mfisher@blindlowvision.org.nz

Capital E

Contact: Delyse Diack, Marketing and Communications Manager T: 04 913 3724 E: delysed@experiencewellington.org.nz

Contact: Beth Taylor, Associate Producer - Live E: beth@experiencewellington.org.nz

CCS Disability Action

Contact: Raewyn Hailes, Access & Community Development Manager T: 04 567 8910 E: raewyn.hailes@ccsdisabilityaction.org.nz

Chamber Music New Zealand

Contact: Outreach Coordinator  T: 04 802 0757 E: outreach@chambermusic.co.nz

Circa Theatre

Contact: Kate Anderson, Access ManagerT: 04 801 8137 E: access@circa.co.nz

City Gallery Wellington

Contact: Caleb Gordon, Visitor Services & Function Co-ordinator T: 04 913 9026 E: CalebG@experiencewellington.org.nz

Contact: Rachel Fox, Public Programme Co-ordinator E: rachelfox@experiencewellington.org.nz 

Deaf Aotearoa - Lower Hutt Office

Contact: E:hello@deaf.org.nz

Ennoble Ltd New Zealand

Contact: Rachel Noble, Director  E: rachel@ennoble.nz

EVARO

Contact: David Heather (Chair) heatherdavid1945@gmail.con 

Everybody Cool Lives Here

Contact: Nic Lane E: everybodycoolliveshere.com

Footnote Dance

Contact: Brian Wood, General Manager  T: 04 384 7285  E: bryan@footnote.org.nz

Open access to high-quality dance

Human Rights Commission

T: 0800 496 877 E: infoline@hrc.co.nz

Katherine Mansfield House & Garden

Contact: Cherie Jacobson, Director E: director@katherinemansfield.com 

Museums Wellington

Contact: Leilani Sio, Public Programmes Specialist  E: leilanis@experiencewellington.org.nz 

Tāwhiri

Contact: Meg Williams, Executive Director T: 04 496 5493 E: meg.williams@tawhiri.nz

NZ Fringe Festival

Contact: Vanessa Stacey, Festival Coordinator E: welcome@fringe.co.nz

NZ Portrait Gallery Te Pūkenga whakaata

Contact: Melissa O'Brien, Audience and Engagement Coordinator, E: melissa.obrien@nzportraitgallery.org.nz 

New Zealand Symphony Orchestra

Contact: Craig Child, Marketing Manager E: craig.child@nzso.co.nz

Newtown Community & Cultural Centre

Contact: Eryn Gribble, Community Centre Co-ordinator T: 04 389 4786 E: eryn@newtowncommunity.org.nz

New Zealand Opera

Contact: Rebecca Galloway, Philanthropy & Grants Manager T: 04 384 4434  E: rebecca@nzopera.co.nz 

New Zealand String Quartet 

Contact: Christine Argyle, Manager T: 04 499 8883  E: christine.argyle@nzsq.org.nz

Orchestra Wellington

Contact: Beckie Lockhart, General Manager T: 04 801 7811  E: beckie@orchestrawellington.co.nz

Orpheus Choir Wellington

Contact: Nigel Macintyre, Arts Administrator  T: 04 382 8296  E: administrator@orpheuschoir.org.nz

Parents of Vision Impaired (NZ)

Contact: Rebekah Graham, Executive Officer E: rgraham@pvi.org.nz 

Parliamentary Service

Contact: Philippa Henwood, Visitor Services Manager T: 04 817 8202 E: philippa.henwood@parliament.govt.nzu

Pätaka Museum

Contact: Kelsey Hankins, ELC Educator T: 021 022 5484 E: Kelsey.Hankins@poriruacity.govt.nz

People First

Contact: Alexia Black, Central Region Co-ordinator T: 04 381 3242 E: alexia@peoplefirst.org.nz

Pure Mental

Contact: Shona McNeil, art worker and audio describer T: 022 090 3653 E: shonamcneil@rocketmail.com

Royal New Zealand Ballet

Contact: Pascale Parenteau, Education & Community Manager T:04 381 9001 E: pascale@rnzb.org.nz 

Taki Rua Productions

Contact: Tānemahuta Gray,  Kahukura/CEO  T: 04 385 3110  E: tanemahuta@takirua.co.nz

Te Papa Tongarewa

Contact: Judith Jones, audio describer and Te Papa host E: Judith.Jones@tepapa.govt.nz

The Dowse Art Museum

Contact: Karl Chitham, Director  T: 04 560 1480  E: karl.chitham@huttcity.govt.nz

Contact: Catherine Bennett, Learning & Engagement Manager  T: 022 097 8003  E  catherine.bennett@huttcity.govt.nz

Wellington Access Radio

Contact: Brendon Fitzgibbon, No Labels Radio Show presenter T: 04 385 7210 E: info@accessradio.org.nz

Wellington City Council

Contact: Andy Lowe, Manager City Arts Creative Capital T: 021 464 198 E: Andy.Lowe@wcc.govt.nz

Contact:  Katie Taylor-Duke, Arts Programme Advisor  T: 021 227 8021  E: Katie.Duke@wcc.govt.nz

Contact:  Melissa Wells Senior Accessibility Advisor  T: 027 860 0886  E: melissa.wells@wcc.govt.nz

Wellington City Libraries

Contact: Sue Jane, Team Member, Customer Service E: sue.jane@wcc.govt.nz 

Zealandia

Contact:  Catherine Ayres, Community Engagement Ranger  T: 022 659 1614  E: Catherine.Ayres@visitzealandia.com

Contact:  Stephen Moorhouse, Learning Lead Ranger  T: 021 250 4272  E: steve.moorhouse@vivitzealandia.com

Individuals

Duncan Armstrong

**Contact: dancer, musician and actor

Amanda Baker

Contact: audio describer T: 04 979 2653  E: mandabakez@hotmail.com

Leo Goldie-Anderson

Contact: NZSL interpreter T: 0274 043 135 E: leo@fullswing.co.nz 

Theresa Cooper

**Contact: NZ Sign Language arts advocate

 

 

 

 

 

 
 

""
Stace Robertson: Stace is Access, Inclusion and Participation Advisor, Arts Access Aotearoa (T: 04802 4349 E: afa@artsaccess.org.nz). Stace works Monday to Thursday.  More about Stace


Milly Hampton: Milly is Advisory Programme Assistant, Arts Access Aotearoa (T: 04802 4349 E: afa@artsaccess.org.nz). Milly works Monday to Thursday.  More about Milly

About Arts For All

Arts For All guide

Arts For All news/blogs

Disabled arts practitioners

Making an event accessible

Funding information

Accessibility resources


Connect through music: this video was made by Lala Rolls of Island Productions Aotearoa for Arts Access Aotearoa and Chamber Music New Zealand.


Access for all:
“The good thing about being focused on access and accessibility is that you create a better experience for everybody,” says Philip Patston in this video, made by Lala Rolls of Island Productions Aotearoa for Arts Access Aotearoa. 

 

Our funders

+ Text Size -