skip to main content


Northern Region Network

Members of the Northern Region Network include Corrections staff and volunteers, Community Corrections staff, prisoners, artists and writers, community art organisations, academics, and people in the wider community interested in arts and social justice.

Please contact Milly Hampton, Advisory Programmes Assistant, Arts Access Aotearoa for more information about the network or to get in touch with one of its members (E: aic@artsaccess.org.nz).

Prisons and Volunteer Co-ordinators

Northland

Northland Region Corrections Facility

Contact: Volunteer Co-ordinator Porsha Anderson  
T: 09 401 5800 E: porsha.anderson@corrections.govt.nz

Auckland

Auckland Prison

Contact: Volunteer Co-ordinator Lesley Weavers 
T:
09 304 3752 E: lesley.weavers@corrections.govt.nz 

Auckland Region Women's Corrections Facility

Contact: Volunteer Co-ordinator Stephen Jones

T: 09 250 9422 E: stephen.jones@corrections.govt.nz 

Waikato 

Spring Hill Corrections Facility

Contact: Volunteer Co-ordinator Kelly Tangaroa
T: 07 826 0325 E: kelly.tangaroa@corrections.govt.nz 

Waikeria Prison

Contact: Volunteer Co-ordinator Nadine Allen
T: 07 872 6641 E: nadine.allen@corrections.govt.nz  



 

 
 

Chris Ulutupu
CHRIS ULUTUPU: Chris is Arts in Corrections Advisor , Arts Access Aotearoa (T: 04 802 4349 E: chris.ulutupu@artsaccess.org.nz). Chris works from Monday to Wednesday. More about Chris

Regional networks

Northern Region Network

Lower North Island Network

South Island Network

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Our funders

+ Text Size -