skip to main content

Northern Region Network

Members of the Northern Region Network include Corrections staff and volunteers, Community Corrections staff, prisoners, artists and writers, community art organisations, academics, and people in the wider community interested in arts and social justice.
For more information and to join this network, contact Jacqui Moyes, Arts in Corrections Advisor, Arts Access Aotearoa (T: 04 802 4349 E: jacqui.moyes@artsaccess.org.nz).

Northern Region Network members

Northland

Corrections facilities

Northland Region Corrections Facility

Contact: Volunteer Co-ordinator Ruth Patterson 
T: 09 306 8383 E: ruth.patterson@corrections.govt.nz

Members

Organisation: Redemption Arts & Education Services 
Contact: Beth Hill, Programme Leader, Arts, Distance Education and Skills for Life  
Arts delivery: Multidisciplinary Arts Programme, Northland Region Corrections Facility
Location: Northland
E: beth.hill@corrections.govt.nz | redemptionarts@icloud.com

Auckland

Corrections facilities

Auckland Prison

Auckland Region Women's Corrections Facility

Northern Community Corrections 

Contact: Volunteer Co-ordinator Ruth Patterson 
T: 09 306 8383 E: ruth.patterson@corrections.govt.nz 

Members

Organisation: Auckland Prison
Contact: 
Simon Chaplin, Assistant Prison Director
Location:
Auckland
T:
09 442 3191 Ext 89191 E: simon.chaplin@corrections.govt.nz 

Organisation: Auckland Prison
Contact: 
Kellie Paul, Principal Adviser Rehabilitation of Learning
Location:
Auckland
T:
09 442 6969 E: kellie.paul@corrections.govt.nz 

Organisation: Pillars Inc
Contact: Corrina Dixon, Mentoring Co-Ordinator
Arts delivery: Creative expression with children aged 5-17 (art and multi media)
Location: South Auckland
T: 021 610 812 | 09 262 2639 E: corrina.dixon@pillars.org.nz
Links: Pillars 

Organisation: Faculty of Education and Social Work, University of Auckland 
Contact: Dr Molly Mullen 
Arts delivery: Applied theatre: contact for information on tertiary study or research around theatre and the arts in prisons and probation, or any other area of theatre and social change
Location: Auckland
T:
09 623 8899 E: m.mullen@auckland.ac.nz
Links: Critical Research Unit in Applied TheatreDr Molly Mullen 

Organisation: White_mess Limited
Contact: Alice Canton
Arts delivery:Theatre-making, creative facilitation, improvisation, devised theatre
Location: Auckland
E: hello@whitemess.co.nz
Links: www.alicecanton.com | www.whitemess.co.nz

Waikato 

Corrections facilities

Spring Hill Corrections Facility

Waikato Community Corrections

Contact: Volunteer Co-ordinator Kelly Tangaroa
T: 07 826 0325 E: kelly.tangaroa@corrections.govt.nz 

Waikeria Prison

Contact: Volunteer Co-ordinator Nadine Allen
T: 07 872 6641 E: nadine.allen@corrections.govt.nz  

Members

Contact: Ann Byford, artist/tutor/creative industries advisor
Arts delivery: painting, sculpture, upcycled textile art, tape art, photography, landscape sctructural design
Location:
Waikato and other regions
T: 027 273 5672 E: tufawerx@xtra.co.nz 
Links: Facebook

Organisation: University of Waikato
Contact: Claire Coleman
Location
: Hamilton
Arts delivery: Critical process drama in educational settings; initial teacher education; drama and embodied learning workshops
T: 022 087 311 E: claire.coleman@waikato.ac.nz

 

 
+ Text Size -
Original generation time 1.2915 seconds.