skip to main content

South Island Network

Members of the South Island Network include Corrections staff and volunteers, Community Corrections staff, prisoners, artists and writers, community art organisations, academics, and people in the wider community interested in arts and social justice.  
For more information and to join this network, contact Jacqui Moyes, Arts in Corrections Advisor, Arts Access Aotearoa (T: 04 802 4349 E: jacqui.moyes@artsaccess.org.nz).

South Island Network members

Canterbury

Corrections facilities

Christchurch Men's Prison

Christchurch Women's Prison

Rolleston Prison

Canterbury Community Corrections

Contact: Volunteer Co-ordinator Brett Drewitt
T: 03 345 6443 E: brett.drewitt@corrections.govt.nz 

Contact: Maree Hanford, Principal Advisor Rehabilitation and Learning, Christchurch Women’s Prison E: maree.hanford@corrections.govt.nz

Members

Organisation: Dance to be Free
Contact: Adriaan Beddie
Arts delivery: Latin and ballroom classes/Latin fusion 
Location: Christchurch
T: 027 528 3105 E: adriaan@dancetobefree.co.nz
Links: Dance to be Free

Organisation: Canterbury Museum
Contact: Jerry Champion, Custon Experience & Education Manager
Location: Christchurch
T: 03 366 5000 E: jchampion@canterburymuseum.com
Links: Canterbury Museum

Organisation: Christchurch Art Gallery
Contact: Lana Coles, Education and Public Programmes Team Leader
Location: Christchurch
T: 03 941 7382 E: Lana.Coles@ccc.govt.nz
Links: Christchurch Art Gallery

Organisation: Exchange Christchurch
Contact: Preston Hegel, Operations/Programme Development
Location: Christchurch
T: 027 828 3757 E: preston@xchc.co.nz
Links:

Organisation: Generation House Project
Contact: Rachael Inch, Project Manager
Location: Christchurch
T: 03 347 0934 E: rachael.inch@gmail.com
Links: Exchange Christchurch

Organisation: Listen! Our voices count - Plains FM 96.9
Contact: Roger Marsden, radio broadcaster
Location: Christchurch
E: brmarsden@xtra.co.nz
Links: Listen! Our voices count - Plains FM 96.9

Organisation: Otautahi Creative Spaces
Contact: Kim Morton, Project Manager
Location: Christchurch
E:  kim@otautahicreativespaces.org.nz
Links: Otautahi Creative Spaces

Organisation: The White Room, SkillWise
Contact: Kim Dunkley, Arts Co-ordinator  
Location: Christchurch
T: 03 382 0350  E: kim.dunkley@skillwise.org.nz
Links: The White Room, SkillWise

Organisation: Arts Integrated
Contact: Ursula Ryan, Co-ordinator 
Location: Christchurch
T: 027 826 0141 E: artsintegrated@yahoo.com
Links: Arts Integrated

Contact: Corina Hazlett, artist/art tutor E: jandchazlett@gmail.com
Location: Christchurch
Arts delivery: visual arts
Links: Corina Hazlett Design  Corina Hazlett Artist Studio

Contact: Lee-chin Hengstudent, Arts Advocate
Location: Christchurch
T: 022 673 0133 E: lc_h02@yahoo.com

Contact: Trent Hiles, artist/creative activist
Location: Christchurch
T: 021 1728 373 E: trenthiles@gmail.com

Organisation: The Hive NZ Ltd
Contact: Sharon Reynolds,Director/community art therapist/HH Dip (A.Thp)
Location: Christchurch
T: 027 204 7343 E: sharon@thehive.org
Links: Facebook

Otago and Southland

Corrections facilities

Otago Corrections Facility

Invercargill Prison

Contact: Volunteer Co-ordinator Brett Drewitt
T: 03 345 6443 E: brett.drewitt@corrections.govt.nz 

 

 

 
+ Text Size -
Original generation time 1.1468 seconds.