skip to main content

Arts For All Otago Network members

Welcome to the Arts For All Otago Network directory. To update your information or become a member, contact Stace Robertson, Access, Inclusion and Participation Advisor, Arts Access Aotearoa (T: 04 802 4349 E: afa@artsaccess.org.nz).

** Ask Arts Access Aotearoa for contact details

Organisations

Altogether Autism

Contact: Sheryl Davies, Otago Coordinator T: 03 4701 086 | 027 808 3949 | 0508 236 236 E: SherylD@parent2parent.org.nz 

Artsenta

Contact: Paul Smith, Director T: 03 477 9566 E: director@artsenta.org

Blind Citizens New Zealand - Otago

Contact: Paula Waby, Secretary T: 03 455 7694  

Blind Sight

Contact: Dave Allen, Director T: 03 455 7694 E: info@blind-sight.com

Blue Oyster Project Space

Contact: Hope Wilson, Director  T: 027 345 3017  E: director@blueoyster.org.nz

CCS Disability Action Otago

Contact: Chris Bistow, Service Manager E: Chris.Bristow@ccsdisabilityaction.org.nz 

Creative New Zealand

Contact: Cara Paterson, Senior Adviser, Advocacy  T: 027 246 1044  E: cara.paterson@creativenz.govt.nz

Disability Information Service Otago

Contact: John Marrable, Access Advisor and Educator T: 03 471 6152 E: john@disabilityinfo.co.nz

Disabled Persons Assembly NZ

Contact: Chris Ford, Community Networker (ask Arts Access Aotearoa for contact details)

Dunedin City Council / Kaunihera-a-rohe o Otepoti

Contact: Margo Reid, Community Advisor  T: 027 225 4969  E: margo.reid@dcc.govt.nz

Contact: Kirsty Glengarry, Relationship Manager – Creative Industries and Special Projects Ara Toi  E: kirsten.glengarry@dcc.govt.nz 

Dunedin Fringe Arts Trust

Contact: Gareth McMillan, Director  E: director@dunedinfringe.nz 

Dunedin Public Art Gallery

Contact: Rachel Cooper, Audience Development Manager  T: 027 588 3043  E: rachel.cooper@dcc.govt.nz

Contact: Mya Morrison-Middleton, Visitor Programmes Co-ordinator  T: 021 221 6950   E: mya.morrison-middleton@dcc.govt.nz

Dunedin Public Library

Contact: Brydee Jenkin Strang, Librarian T: 03 474 3690 E: library@dcc.govt.nz

Dunedin Symphony Orchestra

Contact: Pieter du Plessis, Marketing Manager T: 03 477 5623 E: info@dso.org.nz 

GASP! Dance Collective

Contact: Hannah Briggs, Dance Artist and Queer Support Co-ordinator E: gaspdance@gmail.com

iNDx - Autistic Arts and Culture Aotearoa

Contact: Tanea Paterson, Tom Fox, Western Paterson and Denise Ives: iNDx.nz@gmail.com   Facebook page 

Otago Access Radio

Contact: Lesley Paris, Station Manager T: 03 471 6161 E: manager@oar.org.nz

Otago Deaf Society 

Contact: Amy Taylor E: secretary.otagodeafsociety@gmail.com 

Otago Museum

Contact: Rachel Cooper, Public Engagement Manager  T: 03 474 7474 E: rachel.cooper@otagomuseum.nz

Pact

Contact: Dion Macleod, Youth Educator T: 03 477 4312 E: dion.macleod@pactgroup.co.nz

Parent to Parent

Contact: Sheryl Davies T: 03 470 1086 E: Otago@parent2parent.org.nz

Prospect Park Productions

Contact: Emily Duncan E: emily@prospectpark.co.nz

Strawbridge Accessibility

Contact: Jason Strawbridge T: 027 560 4402 E: jason@strawbridgeaccessibility.co.nz

Studio2/Margaret Freeman Gallery

Contact: Benton Glassey, art tutor T: 03 4555 222 E: artstudio@xtra.co.nz

That Blind Woman

Contact: Julie Woods, Consultant /speaker T: 03 467 2164 E: thatblindwoman@xtra.co.nz

Toitu Otago Early Settlers Museum

Contact: Phoebe Thompson, Visitor Programmes Co-ordinator  E: Phoebe.Thompson@dcc.govt.nz

Visually Impaired Persons - Dunedin

Contact: Lynley Hood E: lynley@lynleyhood.org

Individuals

Claire Adams

Contact: Arts director and facilitator T: 021 125 0413 E: claireadams02@gmail.com

William Lawrence Luskie

**Contact: Dancer and artist, GASP! Dance Collective and Studio2 

 

 

 

 

 
 

""
Stace Robertson: Stace is Access, Inclusion and Participation Advisor, Arts Access Aotearoa (T: 04802 4349 E: afa@artsaccess.org.nz). Stace works Monday to Thursday.  More about Stace


Milly Hampton: Milly is Advisory Programme Assistant, Arts Access Aotearoa (T: 04802 4349 E: afa@artsaccess.org.nz). Milly works Monday to Thursday.  More about Milly

About Arts For All

Arts For All guide

Arts For All news/blogs

Access Services Directory

Deaf and disabled artists' initiative

Making an event accessible

Funding information

Accessibility resources


Connect through music: this video was made by Lala Rolls of Island Productions Aotearoa for Arts Access Aotearoa and Chamber Music New Zealand.


Access for all:
“The good thing about being focused on access and accessibility is that you create a better experience for everybody,” says Philip Patston in this video, made by Lala Rolls of Island Productions Aotearoa for Arts Access Aotearoa. 

 

Our funders

+ Text Size -